The first Board of Directors of the LIST

Published on 15/01/2015

The Board of Directors of the Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST) met for the first time on Wednesday, January 14, 2015, nearly a month after being appointed by the Government upon proposal of the Minister responsible for research in the public sector.

The Board members are:

  • Georges Bourscheid, formerly Managing Director, GUARDIAN LUXGUARD (Chairman of the Board);
  • Hubert Jacobs van Merlen, formerly President and CEO of IEE SA (Deputy Chairman of the Board);
  • Amal Choury, managing director at eKenz;
  • Nicolas Gengler, Professor at the University of Liege;
  • Isabelle Kolber, head of the Laboratory at the SEBES;
  • Eva Kremer, Deputy Director of the SNCI;
  • Marie-Christine Mariani, Director at MCM Steel;
  • Georges Thielen, Manager at Goodyear Innovation Center Luxembourg;
  • Diane Wolter, philanthropy advisor at the Bank of Luxembourg.

Léon Diederich, Senior Government Adviser at the Ministry of Higher Education and Research, is the Government Commissioner for the LIST.

Share this page:


Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST)

5, avenue des Hauts-Fourneaux
L-4362 Esch-sur-Alzette

Send an e-mail